The Candy Book Tag!

Thanks Icebreaker694 for tagging me…back in December. Gah, I am so behind on tags, it’s not even funny. Anyway, if  you haven’t seen her blog yet, you should; it has fantastic book reviews, tags, and recently, talks about anime. What’s there not to love?

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Erm…mostly classics I read for school. Like The Once and Future King. I never found it engaging.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

Huh, that’s really difficult! (I’m not a milk chocolate fan, lol). Everyone has such differing tastes, it’s hard to find a book like that. Maybe I Am The Messenger?

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

What the heck are black jelly beans? Licorice flavored? Anyway, I can’t truly think of such a book. I’m really picky about my reading choices, so I guess that pays off for me in that regard. 

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

I think we all know my answer to this one: The Infernal Devices. Really, there wasn’t a couple I didn’t like in this. They were all cute! 

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

This is cheating, but I suppose the Webtoon Chiller had this effect on me. It had sound effects and moving pictures. After the episode Bongcheon-Dong Ghost, I actually had to drop it

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Easy. Anything by Stephen King, most notably The Green Mile. But it was so worth it! 

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

The Percy Jackson series. Loved those books as a kid, and I have to admit; Rick Riordan’s character writing has only gotten better since then.

I tag:

You know what? I’m really tired today. So I’m just gonna tag like, four people, okay? And if you’ve already done it, that’s okay. No need to do it again; this is a popular tag!

Reading with Rendz
Jamie @ Book Pandamonium
Nadwa @ Painfully Fictional
Tiana

15 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag!

  1. Thank you for tagging me!! 😀 I feel you, I’m extremely behind on tags as well. (And commenting, apparently, sorry I’m seeing this so late!!) Also, I’m the same when it comes to taking forever to read a Steven King novel, it usually takes me a good month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

