Artist spotlight: 69erocento

I have decided to put either monthly or biweekly spotlights on Webtoon/ webcomic artists who I believe deserve some recognition for their art and contributions to the webcomic community. First off is 69erocento, the creator of :Rebirth.  

 :Rebirth is one of my favorite Discover Webtoons. The story  involves time travel, a unique take on zombies, focuses on familial relationships, (specifically parent-child) and has gorgeous art. 

Recently, I found out that the artist, 69erocento, had a blog on WordPress. It’s filled with behind the scenes sketches,  beautiful illustrations, and fanart. You have to check it out! 

Here’s an illustration:

To check out 69erocento’s blog, click here: Rebirth Webcomic. It may appear to be under construction, but trust me, just check out illustrations, showcase, and cast. You will not be disappointed. 

She also had a YouTube channel where she makes music videos of :Rebirth! And they’re amazing. My personal favorite is Hurting for a Very Hurtful Pain, which is also my favorite song of all of them. While it presents an alternate set of events that could happen in the story (very feelsy events) the song matches the characters so well; it shows what’s going on in their minds, rather than their masks. Although I also love Grey One, which represents Noah and Neo’s relationship perfectly. You can find her channel here: 69Michi

And to check out :Rebirth, click here: :Rebirth

11 thoughts on “Artist spotlight: 69erocento

  1. Hi there ! I don’t normally do this but I had to comment and tell you how much I adore your blog! I just came across it now and I am so happy I have, it is so wonderful and you truly have a great blog. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your latest posts. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! And no, I don’t have either of those yet…I’m not terribly active on what little social media I do have. And ah…that makes sense! The art is probably a big reason of why I got into Webtoons in the first place, and I’m glad you’re enjoying my art posts! (I have too many posts about the art lol)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

