Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

Thank you Nadwa and Icebreaker for tagging me for this rather challenging tag! I don’t listen to a lot of albums, so…yeah. The struggle was real! And I know I have been doing a lot of tags and awards lately, but trust me, just one more, and then I’ll have a normal post! 

The Rules:

  • Link back to my (BookBum’s) original post, so I can see all your answers! (Remember to do this via pingback, I don’t get notified if you just tag my url)
  • Thank the person(s) who tagged you… show some love!
  • Come up with your answers
  • Then tag others to keep the tag going

PREMISE OF DESERT ISLAND DISCS…

You are cast away onto a remote island: You can bring 5 albums, what are they?
You can bring ONE book (not including The Bible (or other appropriate religious texts) or The Complete Works of Shakespeare, as they are already provided and NO SERIES), what ONE book is it?

You can have one luxury item (it has to be inanimate and can’t help you escape the island), what is it?

My Discs:

Tokyo Ghoul OST: 


One of my favorite things about Tokyo Ghoul was the music! It is dramatic, beautiful, has so much range, and is moving. My parents even got me the OST for my birthday!

Highlights: TG Symphonie, Licht Und Schatten, Glassy Sky 

1, The Beatles:


There’s a ton of songs on here, so it’ll last for a while.

Highlights: Come Together, Let it Be, A Hard Day’s Night

Crybaby, Melanie Martinez:

I have to agree with Icebreaker on this one. I haven’t heard much of Crybaby, so most of this would be new for me! And I like her voice, and the strange uses of symbolism she has.

Highlights: Dollhouse, Pity Party, Carousel  

Catching Fire soundtrack:


One word: Variety. This is a collective album of songs by several different artists, so there’s quite a bit of variety with each track. 

Highlights: Atlas-Coldplay, Who We Are- Imagine Dragons, Mirror-Ellie Goulding

Ugh! This tag is so hard…what can be my fifth…this is driving me crazy! I rarely get albums… (lightbulb). Ooh, I think I came up with something….

Heathers: The Musical soundtrack: 


This has a funny story behind it. One of my friends (who is 12) recently got me into this…she was telling me the WHOLE plot, and I was basically kinda zoning out at first because hey, it sounds like ANOTHER horrible 80s rom-com…and then she got into the murder part. Me being me, I started paying attention after that (I’m a terrible person). Although I was thinking, “You’rre twelve. Why do you know about this stuff??”  So why did I check this out? Because I was mainly thinking. “This is a musical about high schoolers committing murder…that shouldn’t work. I’m gonna check it out.” and now I like it. Anyway, I chose this because it’s a musical. Therefore a story. So now I have TWO stories to bring with me! Ha! Loophole!

Book:


Guess who got it…and no, I won’t be bringing along Crooked Kingdom, so I’m not breaking the rules. (And don’t worry Icebreaker, i haven’t read any of it yet! I’m just ready to do the buddy read when you are!). Anyway, if I was marooned on an island, I would bring this.

Luxury item: probably a notebook/stechbook with a pencil and lead attached. (Note attached, not separate!) I need to do something with my hands after a while. 

I Tag:

The Orangutan Librarian
Sophie @ Blame it on Chocolate
Sarah @ Between the Pages
Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews

Sorry if you’ve already been tagged! And if you haven’t been tagged…you’re tagged!

10 thoughts on “Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

  1. Thanks for tagging me! I’ve already done this one though 😦 (one of the very few ones I have actually gotten to doing 😂) Crybaby is sooo good, as well as the Catching Fire soundtrack! Oh and Six of Crows: I haven’t read it yet (I know, bad bookworm!) but I decided to put it in front of A Court of Mist and Fury, especially since it’s gotten like half of the votes on the little poll I set up on my blog haha. It is a SIGN…telling me Six of Crows ought to be at the top of my tbr!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh I love this tag- thanks so much for tagging me!! And yes- I would *definitely* take that Beatles 1 CD- it’s my all time favourite for sure!! And I still (shamefully) need to read Six of Crows- I have it waiting on my bookshelf!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great tag! Omg Tokyo Ghoul! One of my favourite anime of all times. Tokyo ghoul OST are eerie and metallic but somehow I still fall in love with the song the moment I hear it. Kaneki ftw! 😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

