The Greek Gods Book Tag

Thanks Chaotic Everything for tagging me for this! You may not know this, but I used to absolutely love Greek mythology as a kid! (I think Percy Jackson influenced that, lol) 

The Rules:

  • Pingback to me here (BookBum Zuky created this tag!) so I can read all your posts!!
  • You can use my graphics if ya like, but you don’t have to if you don’t want to
  • Tag as many people as you want, but please, share the love.


Zeus: King of the Gods – your favorite book

I can’t decide, I apologize. I have too many. But my latest addiction would be One of Us is Lying; I love this book so far, but I’m trying not to read it too fast because I don’t want it to be over soon. 



Hera: Queen of the Gods – a badass female character:

Hmm..again, so many to choose from. How about Emma Carstairs from Lady Midnight?

Janus: God of Beginnings – your favorite debut(s):

If I hadn’t already mentioned One of Us is Lying, I’d say that. But how about Stalking Jack the Ripper



Athena: Goddess of Wisdom – your favorite non-fiction book:

After watching the movie, I decided to read the book Hidden Figures, and I’m enjoying it a lot so far!

Aphrodite: Goddess of Love – a book you adore and recommend everyone read (other than your favorite book!):

Well, one of my favorites would have to be I am the Messenger. Zusak is such an amazing author, but I recommend I am the Messenger simply because (for me at least) it was easier to become engrossed in than The Book Thief. 



Hades: God of the Underworld – an evil book you wish didn’t exist:

I have a lot of disappointments (like Victoria Laurie’s book When), but I wouldn’t go so far as to call it evil. 

Poseidon: God of the Sea & Earthquakes – a beautiful & ground-breaking book:

The Book Thief. The characters, the writing style, and overall story was at once hopeful, touching, sad, and chilling.



Apollo: God of the Arts – a beautiful book cover:


I haven’t read much of this yet, but The Night Circus‘ cover is one of my favorites of all time. It reminds me of the Webtoon Annarasumanara!

Hypnos: God of Sleep – a book so boring you almost fell asleep:

Ugh, don’t hate me for this, but Lord of the Rings. My dad read it to me when I was younger, and I constantly fell asleep during it. It probably didn’t help that he read it to me during bedtime. It wasn’t boring, I just didn’t like the writing style that much.

Hermes: Messenger of the Gods – a book you sped through:

Well, these technically don’t count, but how about Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment, and Looking for Alaska? I read those during days when I was younger when my parents took me to two different places and I only brought one book, so I basically finished those in one sitting. That may have soured the experience for me though; I don’t like reading a book in one sitting. 

I Tag:

Sophie
Joanne
Icebreaker
Jamie

Mandy

And if you haven’t voted yet…I’ll be announcing the winner of my What Anime Should I Check out next poll?, soon.  You can vote here! If you don’t know any of the titles, just vote for the show with either the best title, or that you’ve heard the most about.

23 thoughts on “The Greek Gods Book Tag

  1. Ooooh, thanks so much for the tag! I’ve been meaning to get to this tag…since forever. Loved your answers, though, Kate! YAYAYAY to see One of Us Is Lying on here quite a bit. It’s such a good book. I don’t think I gave Stalking Jack the Ripper a fair enough shake, and I really do since it was your favorite debut! Wonderful post, Kate!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! And I’m trying to hard to not speed through One of Us is Lying, but at this point, I’m like, well, forget it. I’m too addicted! 😂
      And you should totally give Stalking Jack the Ripper a chance. I didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I did, and I look forward to the sequel coming out in September.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! I really liked it, and thought it was creative! And in all honesty, I think I might like I am the Messenger more than the Book Thief…don’t get me wrong, both are amazing, but I found The Messenger easier to get into. But objectively, the Book Thief is better. You should try to check them out!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your answers, Kate! 🙂 I definitely need to read One of Us is Lying – literally everyone is loving it so far and I’m super intrigued!
    Need to get my hands on the others as well 😛
    Thank you so much for tagging me! I hope I can do this one soon ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! You should totally check it out! I’m still reading it, and I’m loving it!
      And oh gosh, you NEED to read I Am the Messenger! It’s one of my all time favorite books, and subjectively, I prefer it over the Boom Thief, as it has more things I personally like. However, I’d still say the Book Thief is the better book.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah brilliant!!! Ah that’s good to know- I definitely want to check it out even more then- and I get that cos a lot of the time I can see that one book is better, but end up falling more in love with the lesser known one regardless (if that makes sense).

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for tagging me! 😀 I’m currently reading The Night Circus and boy, it is soooo good! I haven’t read Stalking Jack the Ripper though it has been sitting on my TBR list for a while now. :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

