The Winner of the What Anime Should I Check Out Next Poll is here!

About a week ago, I created a poll asking which anime I should check out next. Well, I have…a three way tie!

Being the indecisive person I am, I put it in a desicion wheel, and the winner of the three way tie is…
(Drum roll please)

(Tries to draw out even more suspense)

(Can’t think of anything else to say)

😉

The winner is…




Psycho-Pass!

Summary: Justice, and the enforcement of it, has changed. In the 22nd century, Japan enforces the Sibyl System, an objective means of determining the threat level of each citizen by examining their mental state for signs of criminal intent, known as their Psycho-Pass. Inspectors uphold the law by subjugating, often with lethal force, anyone harboring the slightest ill-will; alongside them are Enforcers, jaded Inspectors that have become latent criminals, granted relative freedom in exchange for carrying out the Inspectors’ dirty work. Into this world steps Akane Tsunemori, a young woman with an honest desire to uphold justice. However, as she works alongside veteran Enforcer Shinya Kougami, she soon learns that the Sibyl System’s judgments are not as perfect as her fellow Inspectors assume. With everything she has known turned on its head, Akane wrestles with the question of what justice truly is, and whether it can be upheld through the use of a system that may already be corrupt.

I will be watching this next. 

The other two that tied were My Little Monster, and One Punch Man.

In second place, with 13% of the votes, is Eden of the East.

After that, with 8% of the votes, was Death Parade and Fate Zero

The rest are: Ergo Proxy, Mushi-Shi,  Code Geass, Erased, and Terror in Resonance.

 Basically, I’m gonna be busy for a while. My order in which I’ll watch, is this: 

1. Psycho-Pass

2. My Little Monster

3. One-Punch Man

4. Eden of the East

5. Death Parade 

6. Fate Zero

7. Erased

8. Ergo Proxy 

9. Mushi-Shi

10. Terror in Resonance 

11. Code Geass

Thanks to everyone who voted! This was so much fun! Who knows, maybe I’ll do another poll like this in the future…

7 thoughts on “The Winner of the What Anime Should I Check Out Next Poll is here!

  1. Woo Psycho Pass! Please write a blog post about it after you’ve watched it. I love to hear your thoughts on it. 😀 😀 With that said, Kagari is my ultimate bias in this anime. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. One word of warning, without being specific. Season 1 is pretty strong, in my opinion, but season 2 falters a bit. Not to say you shouldn’t watch it, that will depend on how you feel after you finish season 1. If you’re craving more, go for it. If you’re on the fence or feeling like it was a little underwhelming, might be good to move on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

