School Subjects Tag!

I was tagged by both Nadwa and Ava for this super popular, super fun tag! If you haven’t checked them out, you have to! Nadwa has amazing book reviews and tags, and Ava blogs about anime and books. They’re both amazing blogs.

Maths- Whatโ€™s a book that left your head spinning in circles

Well, I have to say that one of the more plot twist filled things I’ve read lately would be the Webtoon Bastard. It is sadly having its last episode next Monday ๐Ÿ˜ญ, but man, I never saw some of these twists coming. Here’s the link, if you’re interested.


 English- Which book do you think has beautiful written expression?

Hmm…probably either of the Markus Zusak books I’ve read: The Book Thief and I Am The Messenger. The writing takes a little getting used to, but it’s worth it;  Zusak is an amazing writer. 

Physics- Who is your favourite scientifically minded character from a book/film?

This is hard. Either Sherlock from Sherlock or Dr. Frost from Dr. Frost. They’re both Sherlockian characters who are very, very interesting. Here’s the link to Dr. Frost.


Chemistry- Who is your favourite literary couple?
Hmm…difficult…the majority of couples in The Infernal Devices I all liked, and I have to agree with Ava on another one: Katniss and Peeta from The Hunger Games. 

Biology- Who is your favourite book/film/series character?

This is too hard! I have so many! Let’s just list my favorite character from the latest thing I read and watched, even if I haven’t had time to finish it. 

Book: Charlotte Holmes from A Study in Charlotte

Movie: Either Mia or Sebastian from La La Land

Series: Ruby Rose from RWBY

Webtoon (this wasn’t mentioned, but whatever): I’m really late, but Winter from Winter Woods. I didn’t start it until last Sunday.

French- What is your favourite foreign book/film/programme?

Well, I’m just gonna say anime. So series would be Steins;Gate, and movie would be either Spirited Away, Castle in the Sky, or Whisper of the  Heart,  all made by Studio Ghibli. I would say my favorite Webtoons, but that’s a list for another time.

 Art- Have you ever judged a book by its cover, even if you werenโ€™t meant to?!

Sadly yes. I think most people do. I wish I didn’t, but I do.

History- What was the last historical book you read?

The Grapes of Wrath. I didn’t care for it.

Geography- Which literary destination would you really like to visit? (They can be real or fictional!)

Way too many! But let’s get the obvious out of the way: the Harry Potter universe. But if I had to choose another one, I’d say Steampunk London from the Stoker and Holmes series. It’s so interesting!

Drama- Whatโ€™s a book that you think has a lot of over-dramatic hype?

I can’t think of many, so I guess the original Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. That book just weirded me out…and I usually love weird books. 

Clean template:

Maths- Whatโ€™s a book that left your head spinning in circles

2. English- Which book do you think has beautiful written expression?
3. Physics- Who is your favourite scientifically minded character from a book/film?
4. Chemistry- Who is your favourite literary couple?
5. Biology- Who is your favourite book/film/series character?
6. French- What is your favourite foreign book/film/programme?
7. Art- Have you ever judged a book by its cover, even if you werenโ€™t meant to?!
8. History- What was the last historical book you read?
9. Geography- Which literary destination would you really like to visit? (They can be real or fictional!)
10. Drama- Whatโ€™s a book that you think has a lot of over-dramatic hype?

I feel like most people have already done this tag, and if any of my followers see this post and haven’t done it yet…

CONSIDER YOURSELF TAGGED! And this is a fun one, believe me.

18 thoughts on “School Subjects Tag!

  1. Great post! The Book Thief has some amazing writing. I’ve only read the first part from the Infernal Devices series, but I did like Will and Tessa. But then again, I also liked Jem and Tessa lol. Thanks for the shout out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay!! I’M SO HAPPY YOU’RE READING WINTER WOODS!!! I stopped somewhere in the middle because I’m just waiting for more chapters so I can binge read (I’m doing this with a lot of Webtoons currently, I want to wait and then have something to look forward to ๐Ÿ˜„). But Winter Woods, Kubera, and Siren’s Lament are my three favorites of all time! (I’m in full fangirl mode, I’m sorry.) I also really want to read Bastard too! (I really should, now that you said the last chapter is coming soon.) Overall, great answers!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I can understand that…I tried to do that with Dr. Frost, but I couldn’t resist reading more. I got way too hooked, lol. Which arc are you on, by the way? And yes, Siren’s Lament is amazing! I’ve started reading Kubera, but I’m not sure if it’s quite my thing. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ. And man, Bastard is at its best as a binge read! I started reading it at chapter fifty-something, and I liked it best when I binge read. So when it’s completed, you should do that! And I’ll probably binge read when I read it again.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can’t remember which arc I’m on, it’s been a month or two so so far. But where did you last leave off? And that’s fine, Kubera is not a lot of people’s favorites, but once I got deeper in the story I got hooked. Also I look forward to binge reading! ๐Ÿ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You need to get back to it. ASAP. They just wrapped up an arc…and the new arc looks like a tear jerker. Just one episode in. Oh gosh.
        I’m gonna stick with Kubera because I’ve heard that..But it’s hard. I’ll try! And yep, on Monday you can start reading Bastard. However, it is a bit of a horror at times, but at its core, it’s a thriller. Stick with it, it gets so addicting!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Sorry for commenting so late. I know, I need to! I’ll try and find my place for Siren’s Lament. I want to read it! And I hope you like Kubera, you might like the character development. Even the antags have a backstory to follow on and it makes them all memorable. (Same goes for the ships! Side ships seem like the main ships because of this!) Also I can’t wait until Monday then! I haven’t read much horror stuff, but I think it’ll be fine. And thrillers are pretty cool! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh, it’s no big deal; it was actually me who forgot to reply…for a long time…(sigh). Ooh yeah, I think if you liked Where Tangents Meet, you’ll probably enjoy Siren’s Lament. Well, that’s good to hear about antagonists in Kubera! And I think Bastard will have an epilogue, but you should start reading it today anyway. It’s SO good. And don’t binge Dr. Frost; it’s getting painful to wait for the next chapter.
        It also seems as if I have an addiction to a webcomic that isn’t a Webtoon now. I don’t think anyone’s really heard of it, but it’s AMAZING.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I should continue Siren’s Lament. It is a lot like Where Tangents Meet, but more complicated. ๐Ÿ™‚ And at least there will be another chapter for Bastard then. ๐Ÿ˜€ I won’t binge Dr. Frost then, thanks for the tip. And what webcomic is it?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yes. Both are amazing. And hopefully one more chapter. We dunno if Webtoons is gonna translate it ๐Ÿ˜ข. They better, though! And what I meant was that you should binge a Dr. Frost arc, than take a break. Or binge the whole thing (it’s hard not to) and then wait for a month or two to read a new arc. And the webcomic is known as both: American Ghost Jack, or Jack the American Ghost. You can read it for free at mangafox. Or you can make a Tapastic account and read both seasons…I think. I dunno the details. But it’s amazing! It’s a mix of paranormal, romance, fantasy, and touches of horror and thriller.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Okay, thanks for clearing that up! ๐Ÿ˜€ And it looks like a good webcomic to read! I’ll need to search for it on MangaFox, I don’t know about Tapastic (I don’t have an account for that yet). Thanks for telling me!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. No problem! And yay! It is amazing! And please read it ASAP; hardly anyone has read it (that I know of), and I NEED to fangirl. I mean, I’m on chapter 35 and drowning in feels. Lemme know when you start it! And no problem; I like sharing webcomic recommendations.

        Like

  3. Aw, thanks so much for taking part in this tag, and for your kind words regarding it! I actually created the tag, so it really touches me that people have been taking part ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

